Reveal Help Center

Force Explicit Save

This user option prompts the reviewer to specifically save each tagging, coding or annotation change before moving to the next document. It can add extra time to a review since the reviewers are required to confirm their tags. The option is found under Settings - General.

603d313ae4414.png

When Force Explicit Save is turned off, the system automatically saves your tags upon navigating to the next or previous document. It also saves your changes when you use row navigation by clicking on a row in the document list to open another document.